Here & There

What brings us to this point? Always bending, flowing freely.

The passage of time, the transition of space.

Travel is experience. The joys, the sorrows, the grandeur of humanity and its filth.

Shirking burdens, real or imagined.

Moments known, or missed completely.

The soft light of history adding its ambrosia as we comb through thoughts with tender touch.

These moments change,

fleeting visions in our weeping lives.

Of joy, of sorrow, of hopeful dreams.

At this point, we choose, the choices known.

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “Here & There

  1. thriftydrifter says:

    I’ve really enjoyed catching up on your blog: I’m following from now on 🙂 The lady-boy stiletto attack AHH! The misty loveliness of Halong Bay… Did I read that you are going trekking in Nepal? That’s my #1 desire: trekking the Annapurna Circuit. So as much of your travels have been a delightful path on memory lane, I look forward to you scoping out Nepal for me! be well!

    • j.young says:

      Haha thank you so much! Your comments brought me back as well, thanks for taking the time to read and respond as much as you did, I appreciate it immensely. And yes, I’ll be leaving for Thailand, India, and Nepal in a couple weeks and am definitely planning on doing the Annapurna Circuit, can’t wait and I’ll be sure to fill you in on the details. Thanks and take care!

Leave a Reply

